Summer BBQ OOTD

Summer is officially here, we have been through the hot sunny days where buses feel like saunas and the thunder storms. But that means there are ten times more summer barbeques, afternoon garden parties and family events – so here is one of the outfits I have worn to one of them.

DSC_0355

These ripped mom jeans are from New Look, as soon as I saw the printed detail of the flowers on the side I knew I needed them in my life. I find that they are very comfy to wear and very easy to style.

I wore these jeans with a basic dusky pink cami, which I tucked into the jeans so you can see the detail more. Then to glam it up I put on my favourite nude Dune heels, but you could also make it more casual with some trainers like I did earlier that day.

For jewelry, I had a starfish Tiffany necklace my aunt gave me which this outfit really needed because it seemed empty on the top half. Another way I did this was with my grey cat eye sunglasses, which my mother kindly bought me from one of her favourite shops Monsoon.

 

Stay happy,

Lauren

xoxox

Leave a Reply

